elf Studio Review

 

I have to start this review by saying I have tried the ‘regular’ elf line that sells for $1 about a year ago and hated it but I heard some great things about elf’s (eyes, lips, face) studio line so I decided to check it out. I ended up buying mostly everything from the line because elf had a 50% off promotion last week and with the line being only $3 I went crazy. (why.. I don’t know, lord knows I have too much MAC as it is). Okay- so instead of me listing what I hate and what I liked, I’m just going to tell you about a few products that I like for the kit..

elf Shimmer Palette – http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/face/shimmer/shimmer_palette

This has to be my favorite product from the studio line. It comes in a small black compact (the whole line does) with 4 shimmer shades. This is a must have for $3 just because of the versatility of the product. I love shine and with this product you can use it on the entire face.. a little goes a long way. Today I used it on a few area’s of my face- cheek bones, center of my nose, top lip and the inner corner of my eyes. Love!

elf Eyebrow Treat & Tame – http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/eyes/eyebrows/eyebrow_treat_and_tame

Great product for the brows- it is similar to MAC’s brow product but the colors are very limited here. This is another great product to keep in your kit or to have if you have uncontrollable brows (like me) or to fill them in with a bit of color.

elf Compete Coverage Concealer – http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/face/concealer/complete_coverage_concealer

I am actually wearing this product today- I don’t love it as much as a concealer but more as a full coverage foundation. The product is extremely creamy; may come off greasy at first but I recommend to use your fingers for application with a patting motion for best results. I’ve had it on for about an hour and I find that the product creases under the eyes but the face still looks pretty good.  I do have to mention that I used elf’s Tinted Moisturizer w/ a bit of MAC Strobe Liquid before starting my face this morning. http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/face/tinted_moisturizer/tinted_moisturizer_spf_20

elf Blush – http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/face/blush/studio_blush

Another great product from the studio line; I ordered all of them and love them all. They are build-able, pigmented and really cute for a blush package w/ a mirror.

For $3 these products would make a great gift or a good addition to your makeup kit.  🙂


Leave a Reply

