La Femme Hollywood Cosmetics – Creme Foundation Review

Hey guys,

I had to do this review due to the lack of information regarding La Femme Creme Foundations. I checked you-tube but I couldn’t find a video tutorial anywhere, so if you have a link to one please send it to me.

The process of finding this item online was a little hard- but I did come around a new website that I never ordered from that carried this product. American Discount Beauty Supply- link posted below. I think I ordered the 4 colors that was available for sale and received in the following week in the mail. I was so excited to try the products on because of the hype I’ve heard of La Femme. If you haven’t heard of the line; La Femme has been around in the makeup world forever. A lot of Hollywood’s best makeup artists use them for film, shoots etc. Napoleon Perdis uses their eyeshadow and blushes for his line because the pigmentation is fabulous.

Anyways; getting on with the review. The creme foundation package comes in a black compact similar to MAC’s pressed powders packaging- there is a plastic cover over the foundation and a sponge. The plastic was hard to get off at first, I didn’t know why until I tried on the foundation. The foundation is very thick, you can notice it right when you open it up… I had a feeling this wouldn’t be good. For application I used MAC’s 190 foundation brush on one side of my face, and the sponge the foundation came with on the other. Needless to say, both were hard to blend with but the sponge was a bit easier.

La Femme Creme Foundations aren’t the best to use if you are doing a special occasion makeup or wedding. It may work if you are doing a fashion shoot due to the amount of touch-ups  you will need.

I don’t highly recommend this product, but La Femme does carry some great products for under $7 like it’s eyeshadow, blushes and face powders.

American Discount Beauty Supply


One thought on “La Femme Hollywood Cosmetics – Creme Foundation Review

  1. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

